Sri Lanka Vs India Live Cricket Score – 1st Test match – Full Scorecard

  • India set up the game thanks to their massive first innings total. Both Shikhar Dhawan and Cheteshwar Pujara notched up tons as they posted a mammoth total on the board. Ravindra Jadeja then led the attack to take a 309-run lead. India chose not to enforce the follow-on.
  • No Rangana Herath, no Asela Gunaratne to bat and Sri Lanka have lost the first Test inside four days. Doesn’t it reflect perfectly on the two individuals? Those two have done most of the hard work in the last few series’ and without them, it has been very hard for the home side.



Shikhar Dhawanc Angelo Mathews b Nuwan Pradeep190168310113.1

Abhinav Mukundc Niroshan Dickwella b Nuwan Pradeep12262046.15

Cheteshwar Pujarac Niroshan Dickwella b Nuwan Pradeep15326513057.74

Virat Kohli (C)c Niroshan Dickwella b Nuwan Pradeep380037.5

Ajinkya Rahanec Dimuth Karunaratne b Lahiru Kumara571303043.85

Ravichandran Ashwinc Niroshan Dickwella b Nuwan Pradeep47607078.33

Wriddhiman Saha (W)c Dilruwan Perera b Rangana Herath16323050

Hardik Pandyac sub b Lahiru Kumara504953102.04

Ravindra Jadejab Nuwan Pradeep15242062.5

Mohammed Shamic Upul Tharanga b Lahiru Kumara303003100

Umesh Yadavnot out111011110

Extras (lb 5, w 6, nb 3, b 2) 16TOTAL 600 in 133.1 overs (4.50 runs per over)

Fall of wickets :1-27 (Abhinav Mukund , 7.3 overs), 2-280 (Shikhar Dhawan , 54.1 overs), 3-286(Virat Kohli , 56.4 overs), 4-423 (Cheteshwar Pujara , 97.4 overs), 5-432 (Ajinkya Rahane , 101.1 overs), 6-491 (Wriddhiman Saha , 114.1 overs), 7-495 (Ravichandran Ashwin , 115.1 overs), 8-517 (Ravindra Jadeja , 121.2 overs), 9-579 (Mohammed Shami , 129.5 overs), 10-600 (Hardik Pandya , 133.1 overs)


Nuwan Pradeep31213264.261nb, 1w

Lahiru Kumara25.1313135.212nb, 3w

Dilruwan Perera30113004.330nb, 0w

Rangana Herath40615913.980nb, 0w

Danushka Gunathilaka704105.860nb, 0w



Dimuth Karunaratnelbw b Umesh Yadav290022.22

Upul Tharangarun out (Abhinav Mukund)649310068.82

Danushka Gunathilakac Shikhar Dhawan b Mohammed Shami16372043.24

Kusal Mendisc Shikhar Dhawan b Mohammed Shami04000

Angelo Mathewsc Virat Kohli b Ravindra Jadeja8313011163.85

Niroshan Dickwella (W)c Abhinav Mukund b Ravichandran Ashwin8151053.33

Dilruwan Pereranot out9213210469.7

Rangana Herath (C)c Ajinkya Rahane b Ravindra Jadeja9131069.23

Nuwan Pradeepb Hardik Pandya10261038.46

Lahiru Kumarab Ravindra Jadeja2120016.67

Asela Gunaratneabsent hurt0

Extras (lb 4, w 1, nb 0, b 0) 5TOTAL 291 -9 in 78.3 overs (3.70 runs per over)

Fall of wickets :1-7 (Dimuth Karunaratne , 1.5 overs), 2-68 (Danushka Gunathilaka , 14.2 overs), 3-68 (Kusal Mendis , 14.6 overs), 4-125 (Upul Tharanga , 33.6 overs), 5-143 (Niroshan Dickwella , 39.2 overs), 6-205 (Angelo Mathews , 58.5 overs), 7-241 (Rangana Herath , 66.2 overs), 8-280 (Nuwan Pradeep , 73.5 overs), 9-291 (Lahiru Kumara , 78.3 overs)


Mohammed Shami1224523.750nb, 1w

Umesh Yadav1417815.570nb, 0w

Ravichandran Ashwin2758413.110nb, 0w

Ravindra Jadeja22.336732.980nb, 0w

Hardik Pandya301314.330nb, 0w



Shikhar Dhawanc Danushka Gunathilaka b Dilruwan Perera141430100

Abhinav Mukundlbw b Danushka Gunathilaka811168069.83

Cheteshwar Pujarac Kusal Mendis b Lahiru Kumara15352042.86

Virat Kohli (C)not out1031365175.74

Ajinkya Rahanenot out231820127.78

Extras (lb 1, w 2, nb 1, b 0) 4TOTAL 240 -3 in 53.0 overs (4.52 runs per over)

Fall of wickets :1-19 (Shikhar Dhawan , 3.6 overs), 2-56 (Cheteshwar Pujara , 16.5 overs), 3-189 (Abhinav Mukund , 46.3 overs)

Still to bat : Hardik Pandya, Wriddhiman Saha (W), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami


Nuwan Pradeep1226305.251nb, 0w

Dilruwan Perera1506714.470nb, 0w

Lahiru Kumara1215914.920nb, 2w

Rangana Herath903403.780nb, 0w

Danushka Gunathilaka501613.20nb, 0w



Dimuth Karunaratneb Ravichandran Ashwin972089046.63

Upul Tharangab Mohammed Shami101020100

Danushka Gunathilakac Cheteshwar Pujara b Umesh Yadav280025

Kusal Mendisc Wriddhiman Saha b Ravindra Jadeja36713050.7

Angelo Mathewsc Hardik Pandya b Ravindra Jadeja2100020

Niroshan Dickwella (W)c Wriddhiman Saha b Ravichandran Ashwin679410071.28

Dilruwan Pereranot out21503042

Nuwan Pradeepc Virat Kohli b Ravichandran Ashwin02000

Lahiru Kumarac Mohammed Shami b Ravindra Jadeja08000

Rangana Herath (C)absent hurt0

Asela Gunaratneabsent hurt0

Extras (lb 3, w 7, nb 0, b 0) 10TOTAL 245 -8 in 76.5 overs (3.18 runs per over)

Fall of wickets :1-22 (Upul Tharanga , 2.5 overs), 2-29 (Danushka Gunathilaka , 5.4 overs), 3-108 (Kusal Mendis , 30.5 overs), 4-116 (Angelo Mathews , 34.3 overs), 5-217 (Niroshan Dickwella , 61.5 overs), 6-240 (Dimuth Karunaratne , 73.2 overs), 7-240 (Nuwan Pradeep , 73.4 overs), 8-245 (Lahiru Kumara , 76.5 overs)


Mohammed Shami904314.780nb, 1w

Umesh Yadav904214.670nb, 0w

Ravindra Jadeja24.547132.860nb, 0w

Ravichandran Ashwin2746532.410nb, 0w

Hardik Pandya7021030nb, 2w


एक उत्तर दें

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  बदले )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  बदले )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  बदले )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  बदले )


Connecting to %s