3 types of spiritual practices


All spiritual practices in the world can be classified three levels:

#1: Anva Upaya: Anva is the lowest, means the very beginning. All the japa, mantras,yogasanas, breath control – everything comes under Anva Upaya. They are called Upayas, which means remedies.

#2: Shakta Upaya: Above Anva is ShaktaShakta is only mental, i.e., inside. It is the effect of the meditative state that is referred to as Shakta Uppaya.
For instance: When you sing, meditate, practice pranayama and the Sudarshan Kriya. (Kriyabegins with Anva Upaya but then it leads to Shakta Upaya, where you experience that you are just energy.) Here, there is no effort, there is no doing, just a little bit of effortless effort.

#3: Shambava Upaya: Then comes the Shambava or Shiv Upaya which is just pure awareness.Shambava Upaya means that there is no means (way) to do it, it is just a happening, it will just happen. Even then it is still called an Upaya.

Moving towards Shiva

The purpose of Anva and Shakta Upaya is to go to Shambava Upaya wherein you become one with Shiva (the fourth state of consciousness). There is no two, there is no doer, you are Shiva, and that is Shambava Upaya.

Usually people who have experienced some degree of Shambava Upaya simply discard the other levels. If you read, some people have said that there is no point in doing pranayama, or there is no point in chanting mantras, or there is no point in doing pooja. They are all talking from the level of Shambava Upaya, but all these practices have their own place too.


एक टिप्पणी अपनी जोड़ें

  1. no credit check loans कहते हैं:

    Thanks for your posting. I would like to say that the first thing you will need to do is verify if you really need fixing credit. To do that you have got to get your hands on a duplicate of your credit history. That should really not be difficult, ever since the government necessitates that you are allowed to get one cost-free copy of the credit report yearly. You just have to check with the right persons. You can either find out from the website with the Federal Trade Commission and also contact one of the leading credit agencies right away.


एक उत्तर दें

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  बदले )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  बदले )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  बदले )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  बदले )


Connecting to %s